Vacation!

There’s no excuse for the lack of updates. I feel so bad, but life has been rough these past few weeks. I try to think of topics to write about and I just don’t have the patience to sit down and bang out a post.

Luckily for me, I’m taking off to the Dominican Republic with my family this week for a much needed vacation. I kind of feel like I’m drowning. I need a change of scenery, I need to get away from life here and clear my head, enjoy my family, think about what I want to do with my life, read and write. I need this vacation to recharge.

Of course, I’m thinking about all the TV I’m going to miss. The True Blood premiere, the premiere of the new MTV Challenge, So You Think You Can Dance and most importantly the BET Awards (still a bit sad about that one). Once I come home, catching up on all the shows will be my first mission, and I will write my annual BET Awards recap, though it will be a bit late.

I’ll be back in a little over a week, hopefully recharged, refreshed and happier.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal, Travel

Leave a Reply

